Calendar of Events

Every Sunday, Matins commence at 9.30 a.m. followed by the Divine Liturgy at 11.00 a.m. ,finishing around 12.30 p.m., unless followed by a memorial or celebration service. The congregation then gathers at the Church Hall, where tea and coffee together with a selection of home baked cakes and biscuits, are served.

Vespers every Saturday evening from 6.30 p.m. -7.15 p.m 

Suplicatory Canons (παρακλήσεις) every evening 6.30-7.30 p.m

Services are held in English on the first Sunday of every month.  The Creed and the Lord's Prayer are recited in Greek, Russian (usually) and English - with Georgian, Romanian and other tongues to be heard depending on who is present in the congregation each week.

All visitors are welcome to attend the Holy and Divine Liturgy, but
you should note that only confirmed Orthodox Christians are permitted to receive Holy Communion.
  The blessed, but non-sanctified bread, distributed at the end of the Holy Liturgy, antidoron, is offered to all Christians.


Πρόγραμμα Ἀκολουθιῶν Μηνὸς Δεκεμβρίου

Programme of Services in December

Sunday 1 December

Κυριακή 1 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

14th of Luke

ΙΔ’ Λουκά

Monday 2 December

Δευτέρα 2 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

18.30 - 21.15

St Porphyrios

Του Αγίου Πορφυρίου

Tuesday 3 December

Τρίτη 3 Δεκεμβρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Friday 6 December

Παρασκευή 6 Δεκεμβρ.

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

08.30 - 11.15

St Nicholas of Myra

Του Αγίου Νικολάου

Saturday 7 December

Σάββατο 7 Δεκεμβρίου

Liturgy in Aberdeen

Λειτουργία στο Aberdeen

 

NO VESPERS

 

Sunday 8 December

Κυριακή 8 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

10th of Luke

Ι’ Λουκά

Tuesday 10 December

Τρίτη 10 Δεκεμβρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Thursday 12 December

Πέμπτη 12 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

08.30 - 11.15

St Spyridon

Του Αγίου Σπυρίδωνος

Saturday 14 December

Σάββατο 14 Δεκεμβρίου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 15 December

Κυριακή 15 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

11th of Luke

IA΄Λουκά

Tuesday 17 December

Τρίτη 17 Δεκεμβρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Saturday 21 December

Σάββατο 21 Δεκεμβρίου

Liturgy in Aberdeen

Λειτουργία στο Aberdeen

 

NO VESPERS

 

Sunday 22 December

Κυριακή 22 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

Sunday before Nativity

Προ Χριστού Γεννήσεως

Tuesday 24 December

Τρίτη 24 Δεκεμβρίου

Great Hours & Vesperal Liturgy of St Basil

Μεγάλαι Ώραι/ Εσπερινή Λειτουργία του Αγίου Βασιλείου

 

 

09.30 - 12.30

 

Wednesd. 25 December

Τετάρτη 25 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.00 - 12.00

Nativity of Christ

Η Γέννησις του Χριστού

Thursday 27 December

Πέμπτη 27 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.00 - 11.30

St Stephen Protomartyr

Του Αγίου Στεφάνου

Saturday 28 December

Σάββατο 28 Δεκεμβρίου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 29 December

Κυριακή 29 Δεκεμβρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

Sunday after Nativity

Μετά Χριστού Γέννησιν