Calendar of Events

Every Sunday, Matins commence at 9.30 a.m. followed by the Divine Liturgy at 11.00 a.m. ,finishing around 12.30 p.m., unless followed by a memorial or celebration service. The congregation then gathers at the Church Hall, where tea and coffee together with a selection of home baked cakes and biscuits, are served.

Vespers every Saturday evening from 6.30 p.m. -7.15 p.m 

Suplicatory Canons (παρακλήσεις) every evening 6.30-7.30 p.m

Services are held in English on the first Sunday of every month.  The Creed and the Lord's Prayer are recited in Greek, Russian (usually) and English - with Georgian, Romanian and other tongues to be heard depending on who is present in the congregation each week.

All visitors are welcome to attend the Holy and Divine Liturgy, but
you should note that only confirmed Orthodox Christians are permitted to receive Holy Communion.
  The blessed, but non-sanctified bread, distributed at the end of the Holy Liturgy, antidoron, is offered to all Christians.


Programme of Services in August

Πρόγραμμα Ἀκολουθιῶν Μηνὸς Αὐγούστου

 

Thursday 1 August

Πέμπτη 1 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Friday 2 August

Παρασκευή 2 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Saturday 3 August

Σάββατο 3 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 4 August

Κυριακή 4 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

 

Paraklesis/ Παράκλησις

09.30 - 12.30

 

 

19.00

7th of Matthew

Monday 5 August

Δευτέρα 5 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Tuesday 6 August

Τρίτη 6 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

 

Paraklesis/ Παράκλησις

09.00 - 12.00

 

 

 

 

19.00

Transfiguration of our Lord

Μεταμόρφωσις του Σωτήρος

Wednesday 7 August

Τετάρτη 7 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Thursday 8 August

Πέμπτη 8 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Friday 9 August

Παρασκευή 9 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis in ABERDEEN

Παράκλησις στο ABERDEEN

 

 

Saturday 10 August

Σάββατο 10 Αυγούστου

Liturgy in ABERDEEN

Λειτουργία στο ABERDEEN

NO VESPERS IN GLASGOW

 

Sunday 11 August

Κυριακή 11 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

 

Paraklesis/ Παράκλησις

09.00 - 12.00

 

 

 

 

19.00

8th of Matthew

Monday 12 August

Δευτέρα 12 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Tuesday 13 August

Τρίτη 13 Αυγούστου

Paraklesis

Παράκλησις

19.00

 

Wednesday 14 August

Τετάρτη 14 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Thursday 15 August

Πέμπτη 15 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.00 - 12.00

Dormition of the Mother of God

Κοίμησις τηε Υπεραγίας Θεοτόκου

Saturday 17 August

Σάββατο 17 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 18 August

Κυριακή 18 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

9th of Matthew

Saturday 24 August

Σάββατο 24 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 25 August

Κυριακή 25 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

10th of Matthew

Wednesday 28 August

Τετάτρη 28 Αυγούστου

Vespers in ARDROSS CASTLE, INVERNESS

 

 

Thursday 29 August

Πέμπτη 29 Αυγούστου

Matins/Divine Liturgy in ARDROSS CASTLE, INVERNESS

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία στο ARDROSS CASTLE, INVERNESS

 

Beheading of St John the Baptist

 

Μνήμη της Αποτομής της τιμίας κεφαλής του Αγίου Ιωάννου του Βαπτιστού

Saturday 31 August

Σάββατο 31 Αυγούστου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30