Calendar of Events

Every Sunday, Matins commence at 9.30 a.m. followed by the Divine Liturgy at 11.00 a.m. ,finishing around 12.30 p.m., unless followed by a memorial or celebration service. The congregation then gathers at the Church Hall, where tea and coffee together with a selection of home baked cakes and biscuits, are served.

Vespers every Saturday evening from 6.30 p.m. -7.15 p.m 

Suplicatory Canons (παρακλήσεις) every evening 6.30-7.30 p.m

Services are held in English on the first Sunday of every month.  The Creed and the Lord's Prayer are recited in Greek, Russian (usually) and English - with Georgian, Romanian and other tongues to be heard depending on who is present in the congregation each week.

All visitors are welcome to attend the Holy and Divine Liturgy, but
you should note that only confirmed Orthodox Christians are permitted to receive Holy Communion.
  The blessed, but non-sanctified bread, distributed at the end of the Holy Liturgy, antidoron, is offered to all Christians.



Programme of Services in January 2020

 Πρόγραμμα Ἀκολουθιῶν Μηνὸς Ἰανουαρίου 2020

  

Wednesday 1 January

Τετάρτη 1 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

St Basil

Αγίου Βασιλείου

Saturday 4 January

Σάββατο 4 Ιανουαρίου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 5 January

Κυριακή 5 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

Before Theophany

Προ των Φώτων

Monday 6 January

Δευτέρα 6 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.45

Holy Theophany

Τα Άγια Θεοφάνεια

Saturday 11 January

Σάββατο 11 Ιανουαρίου

Liturgy in Aberdeen

Λειτουργία στο Aberdeen

 

NO VESPERS

 

Sunday 12 January

Κυριακή 12 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

After Theophany

Μετά τα Θεοφάνεια

Monday 13 January

Δευτέρα 13 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.00 - 11.40

St Kentigern of Glasgow

Tuesday 14 January

Τρίτη 14 Ιανουαρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Friday 17 January

Παρασκευή 17 Ιανουαρίου

VIGIL

ΑΓΡΥΠΝΙΑ

 

19.00 - 11.15

St Athanasius the Great

Αγίου Αθανασίου του Μεγάλου

Saturday 18 January

Σάββατο 18 Ιανουαρίου

Vespers

Εσπερινός

18.30

 

Sunday 19 January

Κυριακή 19 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

12th of Luke

ΙΒ΄ Λουκά

Tuesday 21 January

Τρίτη 21 Ιανουαρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Saturday 25 January

Σάββατο 25 Ιανουαρίου

Liturgy in Aberdeen

Λειτουργία στο Aberdeen

 

NO VESPERS

St Gregory the Theologian

Αγίου Γρηγορίου του Θεολόγου

Sunday 26 January

Κυριακή 26 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

09.30 - 12.30

15th of Luke

ΙΕ΄ Λουκά

Tuesday 28 January

Τρίτη 28 Ιανουαρίου

Paraklesis & Discussion Group

Παράκλησις

18.30

 

Thursday 30 January

Πέμπτη 30 Ιανουαρίου

Matins & Divine Liturgy

Όρθρος/Θεία Λειτουργία

18.30 - 21.15

The Three Holy Hierarchs

Των Τριών Ιεραρχών